Funny stuff

Beneficiaries and my Aaron Rodgers doll

20120713-172534.jpg

What you’re looking at is my dad at his finest (and funniest). Since our newspaper group was sold from one company to another a few weeks ago, we’ve had to re-fill out some paperwork, including the beneficiaries form and all that jazz.

As a 24-year-old, this seems like an incredibly morbid thing to have to do, though I know it’s just procedure. Add to it the fact that I hardly have anything to my name at this point, it becomes almost comical. But I was honestly feeling a bit depressed today going through all of it and like the Grim Reaper was coming for me.

My dad and I generally check in with each other on GChat about once a day (he’s probably the only person who notices my statuses on there, so I can never leave “TGIF!” up for too long), so today I wanted to send him a quick note about listing him and my mom as beneficiaries. I figured he should be in the know.

Instead of sending back a “Well, you don’t need to worry about it” or something to that extent, he did one better. He claimed my Aaron Rodgers and Li’l Sebastian stuffed animals. I laughed a little very, very hard.

My dad is the funniest.

Update: I have two funny parents. My mom joined the fun and claimed the clothes of mine that she likes.

Standard

Tell me your thoughts

